NASS Leadership: Southeast APC Assembly candidates back Party’s NWC-

As intrigues intensify over the leadership of the 9th National Assembly, the Forum of 2019 South East APC House of Assembly Candidates has lauded the National Working Committee of the party for inaugurating a power sharing committee.

This formed part of the communique issued by the group after its meeting in Enugu on Tuesday.

The communique was signed by Engr Onyedibe Toochukwu, coordinator, Anambra state, Chiedozie Confidence, Enugu state, Secretary, Engr Jude Chikadibia Okpor, Ebonyi state, Publicity Secretary, Hon Austin Okezie, Abia State and Hon. Tonna Obiora, Imo state.

It read, “That we congratulate our dear President and President-elect, Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) and the leadership of our great party APC under the stewardship of HE Comrade Adams Oshiomhole for the victories in the last general election.

“That we reviewed the performance of the APC in the South East in the last election and identified the need to synergies with the NWC, the various leaders of our party in the South East and the country at large to ensure better performance in future elections.

“That we commend the decision of the NWC in inaugurating a power sharing committee to ensure fair and equitable distribution of Federal appointments and balance of power in the three tiers government and the six geopolitical zones of the country in accordance with the the letters of the federal character principle as enshrined in the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and we expect that the interest of the Southeast will be adequately protected.”

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply