Wondacard.com, a Social Network that Pays you for Doing What You Love

On Saturday, February 23, 2019, Nigerians will finally go to the polls to vote for the President who will rule the country for the next four years, one week after its originally scheduled date.

There are a total of 71 presidential candidates for this year’s election.

The main contenders include: incumbent President Muhammadu Buhari (All Progressives Congress, APC) and former vice-president, Atiku Abubakar (Peoples Democratic Party, PDP).

Others include: Omoyele Sowore of the African Action Congress (AAC); Kingsley Moghalu of the Young Progressives Party (YPP); Sina Fagbenro-Byron of the KOWA Party; Fela Durotoye of the Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN) and Obadaiah Mailafia of the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Mrs. Eunice Atuejide of the National Interest Party (NIP) dropped out of the race earlier this week. 

DAILY POST brings you the live update of events surrounding the election as they unfold across the country.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply