Luka Modric received the 2018 Ballon d’Or forward of Cristiano Ronaldo, Antoine Griezmann and Lionel Messi and we’ve got the complete listing from the awards.

Luka Modric who received the 2018 Ballon d’Or,  took house his third Champions League title in a row at Actual Madrid earlier than captaining Croatia to the World Cup last towards all odds. Lionel Messi then again didn’t make the highest three of the Ballon d’Or for the primary time since 2007, ending fifth on this 12 months’s last vote.

Whereas Messi and Ronaldo have every received the Ballon d’Or 5 occasions, Luka Modric grew to become the primary participant not named Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo to assert the award since Kaka beat the pair to it 11 years in the past.

The Croatian already took house FIFA’s award for The Finest Male Participant earlier this 12 months.

BALLON D’OR LIST IN FULL1. Luka Modric (Actual Madrid/CRO)2. Cristiano Ronaldo (Actual Madrid/Juventus/POR)3. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid/FRA)4. Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain/FRA)5. Lionel Messi (Barcelona/ARG)6. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool/EGY)7. Raphael Varane (Actual Madrid/FRA)8. Eden Hazard (Chelsea/BEL)9. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester Metropolis/BEL)10. Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/ENG)11. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea/FRA)12. Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain/BRA13. Luis Suarez (Barcelona/URU)14. Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea/Actual Madrid/BEL)15. Paul Pogba (Manchester United/FRA)16. Sergio Aguero (Manchester Metropolis/ARG)=17. Gareth Bale (Actual Madrid/WAL)=17. Karim Benzema (Actual Madrid/FRA)=19. Roberto Firmino (Liverpool/BRA)=19. Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona/CRO)=19. Sergio Ramos (Actual Madrid/ESP)=22. Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain/URU)=22. Sadio Mane (Liverpool/SEN)=22. Marcelo (Actual Madrid/BRA)=25. Alisson Becker (Roma/Liverpool/BRA)=25. Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid/SLO)=25. Mario Mandzukic (Juventus/CRO)28. Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid/URU)=29. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham/FRA)=29. Isco (Actual Madrid/ESP)

Leave a Reply