Dinosaur Jr. have announced a new album called Sweep It Into Space. The follow-up to 2016’s Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not arrives on April 23 via Jagjaguwar. The album was co-produced by Kurt Vile, who also played 12-string guitar on the newly unveiled song ‘I Ran Away’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

Dinosaur Jr. began recording Sweep It Into Space in autumn 2019 at Biquiteen in Amherst, Massachusetts. After the pandemic disrupted the recording process with Vile, lead singer J. Mascis “ended up just mimicking a few things [Vile]’d done,” as he states in a press release. “But the recording session was pretty well finished by the time things really hit the fan.”

Sweep It Into Space Cover Artwork:

Sweep It Into Space Tracklist:

1. I Ain’t
2. I Met the Stones
3. To Be Waiting
4. I Ran Away
5. Garden
6. Hide Another Round
7. And Me
8. I Expect It Always
9. Take It Back
10. N Say
11. Walking to You
12. You Wonder

Leave a Reply