Last month, iconic group Public Enemy made the surprise announcement that they are re-signing with Def Jam Records, a label that they helped build in late 1980s and early 90s.

They also announced their new album What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down, the followup to 2017’s Nothing Is Quick in the Desert, and their first album on Def Jam in more than two decades. The album is led by the single ‘Fight the Power: Remix 2020’ with Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, YG, Jahi and Questlove, and ‘State of the Union (STFU)‘ produced by DJ Premier.

The 17 song set also has guest appearances from Cypress Hill, Run-DMC, Ice-T, PMD, George Clinton, Daddy-O, Jahi, The Impossebulls, Mark Jenkins, and Mike D and Ad-Rock of Beastie Boys. Stream it below.

Leave a Reply